26th EU PVSEC conference chairman confirmed

21. December 2010 | EU PVSEC 2010, Markets & Trends | By:  Becky Stuart

Heinz Ossenbrink of the European Commission's Joint Research Centre (JRC) has been named as next year’s European Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference (EU PVSEC) chairman.

Dr. Heinz Ossenbrink

Heinz Ossenbrink. Image: WIP Renewable Energies.

According to the event organizers, Ossenbrink will be supported by both the technical program chairman Arnulf Jäger-Waldau, again from the JRC, and the chairman of the Scientific Advisory Group, Wim Sinke, of ECN, the Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands.

Additionally, an International Scientific Committee, comprised of over 160 senior representatives from the global scientific community, is expected to contribute to the conference program.

The 26th EU PVSEC is scheduled to take place in Hamburg, Germany, at the CCH Congress Centre and International Fair Hamburg. The conference extends over five days from September 5-9, 2011, while the exhibition runs over four days from September 5-8.

To leave a comment you must first sign in or register your details

No comments

No comments have been submitted yet. Why not login or register and be the first?

Daily newsletter

Keep your finger firmly on the photovoltaic pulse: sign up for our daily newsletter

Magazine subscription

Choose between a digital and print subscription from pv magazine's online shop. A non-subscriber? Check out our sample articles.

Press releases

Want to publish your press releases for free? Simply log in or register, enter the information you want to appear and we'll publish it for you!