Skip to content

Insight Australia 2021

Register Now

Australia 2021

In partnership with All-Energy Australia

October 12, 2021

8 am CET, Berlin | 5 pm AEDT, Sydney/Melbourne | 3.30 pm ACST, Darwin | 2 pm AWST, Perth

Fireproof: ensuring large-scale and distributed battery performance and safety

Battery energy storage systems (BESS) are charging forward Down Under, with batteries big and small required on both the electricity transmission and distribution network. Alongside the growing need, a business case is also building with both high and negative prices becoming more common on the wholesale electricity market. Batteries are also emerging as the perfect tool to provide the necessary grid stabilizing functions as coal generators continue to exit the electricity system.   

However, with the rollout of batteries at the distributed and utility-scale have come safety concerns. Recent fires and product recalls have brought the issue to the attention of consumers and regulators alike.  

What is the outlook for BESS in Australia? How can battery safety and durability be assured? And how can risks be mitigated both technically and legally? 

These questions will be addressed by leading Australian and international energy storage and solar industry experts in pv magazine’s Virtual Insight on Quality event.

Check out the full agenda!

 

Speakers

Moderators

More information about our expert speakers here.

Register now for free!

 

 

 Can’t wait? Have a look at our past event:

Event Partners 2021

Partners

Become a Partner

Andrea Jeremias

Chief Sales Officer

E-Mailjeremias@pv-magazine.com
Phone: +49 (0) 30/213 005 023
Mobile: +49 (0) 175/22 48 904

This website uses cookies to anonymously count visitor numbers. View our privacy policy.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close