Hopewind announces its nomination for the Smarter E AWARD 2024


The Smarter E AWARD is an industry accolade that recognises and honours innovative concepts and technologies in the fields of energy and mobility. The award is presented to companies that make significant contributions to the advancement of a renewable 24/7 energy supply.

Dedicated to the solar sector, the Photovoltaics Award is only conferred to the most advancing and revolutionary product of the year. The world’s biggest inverter manufacturers take pride in being nominated and winning this globally reputable award, which demonstrates their forefront technical innovation capabilities and reinforces their leading position in the industry.

The following chart showcases the finalists and winners of the Photovoltaics Award regarding inverter manufacturers in the last 10 years.

Year Finalists Winner

2014 TMEIC Corporation (Japan) Steca Elektronik GmbH(Germany) SMA Solar Technology AG (Germany) TMEIC Steca SMA Solar

2015 HiQ Solar, Inc. (USA) Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd (China): Power Electronics España S.L. (Spain) HiQ Solar

2016 SolarEdge Technologies Inc (Israel) SolarEdge

2017 Enphase Energy (France) SMA Solar Technology AG (Germany) SMA Solar

2018 ABB (Italy) Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. (China) ABB

2019 ABB (Finland) Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. (China) Huawei

2020 Ampner Ltd. (OY) (Finland) Fronius International GmbH (Austria): Sungrow Power Supply Co., Ltd. (China): Fronius

2021 Goodwe Power Supply Technology Co., Ltd. (China) SUNGROW POWER SUPPLY Co., Ltd. (China) None

2022 Gamesa Electric SAU (Spain) Huawei Technologies Co. LtD (China) SMA Solar Technology AG (Germany) Gamesa Electric SAU

2023 Enphase Energy (USA) Huawei Technologies Co. LtD (China) Huawei

2024 Hopewind Electric Co.,Ltd (China) SMA Solar Technology AG (Germany) ?

This year, Hopewind is selected as the only Chinese string inverter manufacturer among the finalists of the Photovoltaics Award, which again proves its strong innovative capability and high competitiveness in the global inverter technology playground. Final winner would be announced in June 18th 2024.

“We are very honored to be nominated for the Smarter E AWARD 2024. Being a finalist of the Photovolatics Award indicates Hopewind is now widely recognised as a pioneer of inverter technical innovation worldwide,” said Sara Wang, VP at Hopewind. “As the first inverter manufacturer in the world to obtain DNV certificate of grid-forming, Hopewind takes grid-forming technology to wind power converters, photovoltaic inverters, energy storage PCS, hydrogen production power supplies, SVG and other products, constructing a smart grid ecology with grid-forming technology,” She added.

Dr. Radovan Kopecek, cofounder and director of International Solar Energy Research Center Konstanz (ISC) expresses his congratulation to Hopewind, “We sincerely congratulate Hopewind as advisory member of ISC on the nomination of the Smarter E Award 2024. Outstanding performance and quality are the key to the success of Hopewind. We look forward to joining forces with Hopewind on their grid-forming technology application in smart grid and accelerating the arrival of the TW era in Europe”.