New officers join Cleantech San Diego board of directors


Executive Committee members represent a cross section of the San Diego region’s clean technology industry and include leaders from the private and public sectors.

“Cleantech San Diego is fortunate to have access to an impressive range of leaders who see the value of engaging in our region’s clean energy efforts and smart cities projects,” said Cleantech San Diego President and CEO Jason Anderson. “We are excited that this new Executive Committee includes a healthy mix of incumbent board members along with new additions from key industry companies such as Qualcomm, Black & Veatch, and Renovate America.”

Cleantech San Diego’s Executive Committee of the Board of Directors as of September 15, 2015:

• Kiva Allgood, Qualcomm

• Jim Avery, San Diego Gas & Electric

• Rick Azer, Black & Veatch

• Lee Barken, CollectiveSun

• Kelley Gale, Latham & Watkins

• Tony Haymet, Scripps Institution of Oceanography and Past Chair

• John Lormon, Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch

• Blair McNeill, Renovate America

• Doug Regnier, Ernst & Young

• Steve Rowles, Morrison & Foerster

• Jeff Schwartz, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

• Michael Sullivan, Latham & Watkins

• Deb Tatum, General Electric

• Meena Westford, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Jason Anderson will remain President and CEO. Cleantech San Diego co-founder Jim Waring will remain Chairman of the board.