Eurosolar announces new president


Meanwhile, Hermann Scheer, who founded the independent renewable energy association in 1988, has posthumously been named honorary president. Nine vice presidents have also been elected.

Having won the European solar prize, Droege has made a name for himself through his teachings, research and work, which is focused on the transition to a 100 percent renewable energy world.

The scientist is currently teaching sustainable town construction and spatial development at the University of Liechtenstein. His academic career led him to study at Munich’s Technical University, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Tokyo University and Sydney University.

Popular content

This content is protected by copyright and may not be reused. If you want to cooperate with us and would like to reuse some of our content, please contact:


Related content

Elsewhere on pv magazine...

Leave a Reply

Please be mindful of our community standards.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form you agree to pv magazine using your data for the purposes of publishing your comment.

Your personal data will only be disclosed or otherwise transmitted to third parties for the purposes of spam filtering or if this is necessary for technical maintenance of the website. Any other transfer to third parties will not take place unless this is justified on the basis of applicable data protection regulations or if pv magazine is legally obliged to do so.

You may revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future, in which case your personal data will be deleted immediately. Otherwise, your data will be deleted if pv magazine has processed your request or the purpose of data storage is fulfilled.

Further information on data privacy can be found in our Data Protection Policy.