Four more Chinese solar manufacturers withdraw from minimum price agreement


The European Commission (EC) confirmed on Thursday that the withdrawal of further four Chinese solar manufacturers from the minimum price undertaking is complete.

According to an official document released by the EC, these solar module producers are Jetion Solar, Hareon Solar, GCL Technology and Talesun Solar. The first three companies requested to be excluded from the undertaking in October, while Talesun Solar made the same move in January.

Following the withdrawal from the agreement, these manufacturers will have to pay antidumping duties of 53.4 % and anti-subsidy duties of 11.5% on their modules produced in China or assembled with cells manufactured in Chinese factories.

Popular content

At the beginning of March, the EU extended the antidumping and anti-subsidy duties on Chinese solar products for 18 months. At the same time, the EC announced that it will open an interim review, which is expected to investigate the gradual mitigation of the antidumping and anti-subsidy measures over the next 18 months.

This content is protected by copyright and may not be reused. If you want to cooperate with us and would like to reuse some of our content, please contact: